#173 Up above the world so high

Sometimes life takes turns without telling us, sometimes we don’t deserve to be informed. Happiness and sadness are just illusions right? I know!

Sometimes I wish I did this and sometimes I wish I did that… sometimes I also wish if I could go back and change a few things in the past… sometimes I wish if I could rectify my mistakes than say a shameless sorry! Sorry to people, sorry to close ones, sorry to myself.

When I lay on my back after the long run, I look up to the sky… I try to see the stars. I think about the great distances those twinkling lights travel, the number of stars that make up the cosmos, and the huge size of space… and in that vastness of the cosmos I realise that I am so small… just a spot, not even that much.

When I look up to the sky, I may not count the stars, but I look for patterns, I look for twinkles… I also look into the hidden spaces of the sky and try to spot the faintest of the stars… I wonder how far they are.

In this mighty universe, where do I stand? I am not even a billionth of the length of the universe. Yet I can lie down on my back, look at the sky, and wonder about the secrets that it hides.

Is it the dark sky that we see with stars interspersed? Or is it that we see the campfires lighted by the hunterfolk far far away? Or is it just a blanket torn at a million points that is spread over the  infinite source of light?

Twinkle twinkle little star,
How I wonder what you are,
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.

2 thoughts on “#173 Up above the world so high

  1. Hey Aditya,
    Very rightly said. We are just small stars in this wide universe that shines! You’ve taken the philosophical side this time……Nice post and I too got some lessons here too!

    Ciao!:D

Leave a Reply

