#170: 37,000 km in search of… 비빔밥

What sucks?

Life sucks,
People suck,
Studies suck,
Mess food sucks,
Gravity sucks.

Lol.. poor joke. I only intended to magnify so many things that actually Suck! It has been a short semester.. so far.. I wish it was longer… I’ve slept so much. Ive slept more than I had ever slept in my life. I sleep and I eat. That is all I do these days. I wish I did something more fruitful.

What am I blogging about btw?

In 2007, I travelled a total of 37000 km. Now so many of you travelled to the US and back! That by itself would make so much :( So let me exclude the flying miles to and back from Korea. That leaves me with 26000 km. Now isn’t that a big number? Over twenty five thousand kilometers of domestic travel. I like it :) But the very unfortunate part of it was that I hardly visited any new city in these 26000 km. Nevermind, I predict 2008 to be a big year, and 2009 to be the year of Aditto!

And the one thing that I am still searching for in India, is a place where I can get to eat Bibimbap! Do you know what that is?

Bibimbap

Bibimbap is served as a bowl of warm white rice topped with namul (sautéed and seasoned vegetables), beef, a fried egg, and gochujang (chile pepper paste). The ingredients are stirred together thoroughly just before eating. It can be served either cold or hot.
Vegetables commonly used in bibimbap include julienned cucumber, zucchini, mudaikon), mushrooms, (doraji (bellflower root), and gim, as well as spinach, soybeangosari (bracken fern stems). Dubu (tofu), either plain or sautéed, or a leaf of lettuce may be added, or chicken or seafood may be substituted for beef. For visual appeal, the vegetables are placed so that adjacent colors complement each other. Many areas of Korea typically serve a vegetarian version of the dish which may well be the more traditional alternative.
Wikipedia

So go ahead and check it out!

8 thoughts on “#170: 37,000 km in search of… 비빔밥

  1. hello- i am writing in asking for permission to use the image of bibimbap you have published here. i would be grateful for your permission. many thanks

  2. Hi Aditya,
    Never heard of this before but hope to try it out soon! Looks like you like traveling…..My exams are beginning soon yet I too only sleep and eat! Exam phobia eh?

    I liked your blog very much so count me in as a regular reader! Thanks for dropping by my blog and keep visiting.. :)

Leave a Reply

